Berita Terbaru


The Unhas Academic Senate holds a plenary meeting to select the Professor Council for the period 2022-2026.

The Academic Senate of Hasanuddin University held a plenary meeting with the agenda of selecting the Board of Professors for the 2022–2026 term of office. The activity took place at 13.30 WITA offline in the Academic Senate Room, 2nd Floor of the Rectorate Building, Tamalanrea Campus, Makassar, Monday (03/10).

The meeting was chaired directly by the Chair of the Academic Senate, Prof. Dr. drg. Baharuddin Thalib, M.Kes., Sp.Pros (K)., accompanied by the Secretary (Prof. Dr. Ir. Budimawan, DEA). Also present were 73 senatorial members from various faculties at Unhas.

On that occasion, there were two candidates running, namely Prof. Dr. Ir. Mursalim, IPU., (Professor of the Faculty of Agriculture) and Prof. Dr. A. Pangerang Moenta, S.H., MH., DFM., (Professor of the Faculty of Law). Based on the results of the voting by the senators, Prof. Dr. A. Prince Moenta, S.H., MH., DFM.,

Prof. Princeg expressed his appreciation and gratitude for the trust and opportunity given. He said, the Unhas Professorship Council, with all the elements involved in it will carry out their duties and responsibilities optimally to support various Unhas strategic programs in the future. For that, he expects the active role and involvement of all Unhas academicians.

Previously, the vision and mission of each candidate have been explained. In this period, Prof. Princeg will be accompanied by Prof. Bulqis (Professor of the Faculty of Agriculture) as secretary to the Board of Professors, who was previously also directly elected at the SA plenary meeting.

After the selection process for the Board of Professors, they proceed with the selection of the Chair and Secretary of each commission. The whole series of activities took place smoothly and wisely until 16.00 WITA. (*/mir)

Editor : Supratman

Berita terkait :

Share berita :


This post is also available in: English Indonesia (Indonesian)